Operations Team

Arnan Wiesel – Director

The Israeli born pianist Arnan Wiesel is a winner of national and international prizes including Israel’s highest prize for young musicians, the Francoix Shapira Prize. A finalist in the Sydney Piano Competition, his career as solo and chamber musician has taken him to Australia, USA, Europe, Asia, New Zealand and Israel. Concert appearances include… Read full bio ->

Lara Wiesel – Website and Promotions Manager

Owen Torr – Social Media Co-ordinator

Owen Torr is a Sydney based harpist and harp teacher.  Training at the Sydney Conservatorium as a clarinetist and harpist, Owen continued his study at the Salzedo Harp Colony with Alice Chalifoux.  Owen has worked with internationally renowned musicians such as Yo Yo Ma, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Kiri Te Kanawa, Charles Dutoit … Read full bio ->

Board of Directors

Alice Giles – Artistic Director and Secretary

Alice Giles has been celebrated as one of the world’s leading harp soloists. The Australian-born musician first attracted international notice when she won First Prize in the 8th Israel International Harp Contest at the age of 21. A Churchill International Fellowship recipient, Alice made her New York debut recital at Merkin Hall in 1983.  Since then she… Read full bio ->

Liena Lacey – Board Member

Liena Lacey is a founding member of Harp Centre Australia. Her work on the organisation’s business plan won an Award for Excellence in the InnovationACT 2009 Business Plan and Commercialisation Program, securing $10,000 in start up funds. In 2008 Liena was co-producer of the National Harp Festival … Read full bio ->

Arnan Wiesel – Board Member

See above, or read full bio ->